Digimon Survive: How To Get Greymon | All Evolutions & Karma Guide

Get the iconic Greymon in this simple guide.

Digimon Survive How To Get Greymon All Evolutions & Karma Guide

Greymon is another iconic Digimon that longtime fans of the Digimon franchise will immediately recognize. From its large, t-rex body to its orange color, Greymon is arguably more iconic than his base form, Agumon. Fans of Greymon, or Agumon, will be delighted to know that the Digimon is once again back in a Digimon game, Digimon Survive. However, getting him might be a bit confusing to some who prefer to play a certain way. In this guide, we’ll explain to you the requirements of getting him, and how you can get Greymon.

How To Get Greymon – Digimon Survive

Getting Agumon to digivolve into Greymon isn’t as simple as fighting enemy Digimon and getting enough XP to digivolve. The evolution process for Agumon is different for others, as Agumon’s evolution tree depends on the players choices when selecting dialogue.

Yes, you need to make the right choices in the game in order to get Agumon to digivolve into Greymon. This is tied to the games karma system that affects the story of the game. With each choice you choose, you receive an invisible karma point.

To get the digimon, you need to choose the Morale choices, which is the left choice when choosing what to say. Wrathfulness is the top choice, and Harmony is the choice on the right. If you choose any of the other choices besides Morale, your chances of Agumon digivolving into Greymon become slim.

It’s advised to always choose the left option when starting the game, as this increases the likelihood of Agumon becoming Greymon. Eventually, a cutscene will happen in the game that makes Agumon digivolve into Greymon. When that happens, you will then gain access to him. 

Continuing the Morale choice will eventually lead to Agumon’s other famous evolutions. But, changing from Morale choices to Wrathfulness or Harmony choices will heavily impact your evolution tree. And you’ll end up being surprised that you get a different evolution than what you expected.

Karma is tied to the game’s story and ending. So, it’s no surprise that you’ll want to experience all of the story beats with different karma, as well as the endings. Just be sure to select the Morale choices if you want to get Greymon and the subsequent evolutions that Agumon is known for. Then, start a new playthrough and select the choices you want to experience the other evolutions.

READ NEXT: Digimon Survive: How To Get Guilmon & How To Find Gulimon “Receive Bonus DLC”


Leave a Reply


Your email address will not be published.

Digimon Survive How To Get Guilmon & How To Find Gulimon Receive Bonus DLC

Digimon Survive: How To Get Guilmon & How To Find Gulimon “Receive Bonus DLC”

Digimon Survive How To Get Moral, Wrathful & Harmony Points

Digimon Survive: How To Get Moral, Wrathful & Harmony Points